who I am and why I’m here

Hello! My name is Pauline. After 7 years, I decided to open a blog again. When I was in high school, I have a Multiply account where I write about my thoughts on life, school happenings, and Jpop (yes, I spazz over NEWS, KAT-TUN, and Arashi too!). It’s just unfortunate that I wasn’t able to transfer my blog posts to my tumblr account before they permanently deleted the site. I’m also a photojournalist at school where I feature important events like INTRAMS. Basically, reading and writing were my hobbies during that time, so it was easy for me to express myself through written words.

It has been long since I last wrote on a blog. I just had three journals during those 7 years: a Harry Potter notebook, a burn book (personally designed by me), and another one from Tita Witty.

DSC01012

Writing on a blog is different because everything you post is accessible to other people. And these are my reasons why I decided to open one again:

To find my voice again

I’m an introvert. I don’t easily open myself to someone. And I prefer writing my thoughts than speaking them. But during those 7 years, it became difficult for me to even write them. I was busy at school. I also neglected my books and journals. These were probably the causes why I lost my voice in writing too. Now, I have to go back to square one which leads me to the next reason.

To practice writing

To be good at something, you have to start from the basics. Right now, I’m reviewing my English grammar and style lessons. I also have a new journal where I write about almost everything: the weather, the TV show I’m watching, the songs I’m listening to, words that are new to me, etc. Hopefully, these lessons would reflect in my blog posts soon.

To make a difference

Blogging must have a purpose. Back in my Multiply blog, there were comments saying that my posts encouraged and helped them in some way. After that, I was motivated to write more. It made me realize that I can make a difference in other people’s lives in my own little way. So don’t think that your voice in writing won’t be heard because people read them too.

 

Leave a Reply

