Last night, my friends and I decided to wait for the BTS Wings Album Preview Show at V app. But due to the high level of interest for the show, the site crashed. It was scheduled at 9:40 PM, but I was able access the video at 10:30 PM. My friends already left during that time, so I watched alone. I was in time for the last part of the show when they played a game. Here are some screenshots:



At 11:00 PM, they released the music video for Blood, Sweat, and Tears, which crashed the internet once again. Before midnight, it reached 450,000 views on Youtube. You might want to check it out here:

After spazzing over the music video, I saw streaming links on Twitter on where to listen the songs from the new album. I downloaded it right away, cause I’ve been waiting for it for a few weeks already. Here’s the tracklist:

01. Intro : Boy Meets Evil
02. 피 땀 눈물 (Blood Sweat & Tears)
03. Begin
04. Lie
05. Stigma
06. First Love
07. Reflection
08. MAMA
09. Awake
10. Lost
11. BTS Cypher 4
12. Am I Wrong
13. 21세기 소녀
14. 둘! 셋! (그래도 좋은 날이 더 많기를)
15. Interlude : WINGS

As I was listening to it last night, I got a little teary-eyed. I can’t clearly explain why, but the songs made me feel a lot of emotions. There are no translations yet. But something just hit right through me, especially Suga’s solo song “First Love,” that I decided to write a free verse poem about it. Here it goes:

i waited and waited
slowly feeling the agony
the moment might never come
i’m close to giving up

it was finally revealed
soared through its wings
nothing could compare
to the emotions it made me feel

I highly recommend this album! Mostly, it’s about boys turning into adults, facing and overcoming temptations, and flying through their WINGS (not literally). You’ll surely relate to the lyrics. It’s K-pop, so you have to read the English translations while listening to the songs. Enjoy!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s