Reasons why I’ll go to BTS Wings Tour in Manila

Last week, PULP Live World’s Vice President Happee Sy a.k.a. Inang Reyna tweeted that the date for BTS WINGS TOUR in Manila will be announced before the month ends. But, it’s already February 4 and ARMYs are still waiting for the official tour date.

Because of the delay, ARMYs became a little impatient. With this, Happee and Vernon decided to give lots of clues. You can check the HT #WINGSTourInManila on twitter. This is why everyone kinda have an idea already about the dates and prices of tickets.

Even if I’m not a KPOP concert first-timer, this BTS tour in Manila is making me impatient, nervous, happy, and excited all at the same time. So here are three reasons why I want to go to this concert:

BTS always gives the BEST-est performances.

They sing live really really well and their dance routines are the bombest! I promise, you won’t  be disappointed in watching them perform. It’ll be hard to describe in words, so I’ll just show you. Here are some of my favorite BTS perfs:

MAMA 2016 in Hongkong

A cover of Shinhwa’s Perfect Man

DOPE Music Video (literally the dance and song are DOPE)

It’s already amazing to see these performances on screen. What more if it’s live, right?

BTS is not like any other KPOP groups that I’ve stanned before.

I’ve stanned groups liked Super Junior, B2ST, SHINee, EXO, BIGBANG, FT Island, and CN BLUE. But, it’s just about the fun in watching them, adoring their talents, and spazzing on their visuals. That’s all.

With BTS, it’s my first time feeling connected to the group emotionally. Why is that? Because their songs are not just about love and relationships, which most artists are telling through their music. But they’re also about LIFE and what a person experiences during his or her youth. For example, their song “Tomorrow” tells about how people are afraid to face the unpredictable future.

Same day, same moon
24/7 every moment repeats
My life is in between
Jobless twenty-somethings are afraid of tomorrow
It’s funny, you think anything is possible when you’re a kid
When you feel how hard it is to get through a day
Keep feeling like the “Control” beat, keep downloading it
Every single day is a repetition of ctrl+c, ctrl+v

And in another part, it encourages us to move forward no matter what.

Tomorrow, keep walking, we’re too young to stop
Tomorrow, open the door, we see too much to shut the door
When the dark night passes, a bright morning will come
When tomorrow comes, the bright light will shine so don’t worry
This isn’t a stop but just a pause in your life for a break
Turn up your thumbs and press play so everyone can see

Note: The original lyrics are in Korean.

Honestly, this is just one of their songs that relates to me perfectly. They write songs about anxiety, depression, and mental health issues that people like me are experiencing right now. And listening to them somehow tells me that I’m not alone. Someone out there is also going through the same problems as I am. With that, I feel comforted which helps me in recovering from my current state.

This is the biggest reason why I wanted to see them: to listen to these songs live.

And lastly, meet PH ARMYs!

When I was an ELF (EverLasting Friends of Super Junior), I was a part of a local fanclub. And there, I got to know friends. It was actually fun to have friends within the fandom because you don’t need the “getting to know you” stage to be really close. Since you have the same interests, which is BTS, you’ll hit it off right away!

Right now, I only have 2 ARMY friends, excluding mutuals on twitter. But as I watched Vlogs from different ARMYs, I think it won’t be hard to find new friends. They’re all nice and friendly. And I’m very very excited to see them on the concert day!

Sooo.. See you all on BTS WINGS Tour in Manila!

Leave a Reply

